Final

Today I realized that I don’t deserve to feel like this all the time. To have a handful of good days that don’t even last a full day. I thought about going to a shrink again, but I’m moving in two months so what’s the point. Today I looked myself in the mirror and actually found the courage to look at myself. It was only for a minute or two, because it was for that long I could hold my tears back. My focus has been all over the place. Mainly on my relationship which is still crap and not going any where. Today I decided to focus on me.

I met up with a friend of mine and my friend has just started using anti depressant pills. The conversation went fast over to my thoughts about it and I told my friend that I used to take them. It has been two years since I stopped. Two years because I could finally feel happy without them, and now I’m ready for them to help me again. I’m scared that the happiness won’t come back this time, but all I can do is try.

Tomorrow I’m going to call my doctor and ask for an appointment and tell him the whole story, my story. I can’t wait to feel lighter again. It has been so long. I want to wake up in the morning and feel well rested and smile. I want to be able to sleep without making myself stay up until dawn. I want to feel better. I can’t wait.

http://http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=cjVQ36NhbMk

Legg igjen en kommentar

